CONTEMPORARY ART EVENT

CONTEMPORARY ART EVENT

CONTEMPORARY ART EVENT

Québec City, February 28, 2008 — At a press conference held today, Claude Bélanger, general and artistic director of Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec, was pleased to announce the 4th edition of the MANIF D’ART event, to be held May 1 to June 15, 2008.

The MANIF D’ART has positioned itself in Québec City’s cultural landscape as an important event in visual and contemporary art. Strengthened by three previous successful editions, the MANIF D’ART is now one of the main visual and contemporary art biennials in Canada.

The main exhibition sites of the MANIF D’ART 4 will be located in the Espaces GM at 840 and 509 rue Saint-Joseph Est. These two separate locales are being used to thematically group the work displayed and optimize exchange with the local arts scene. The MANIF D’ART 4 is also benefitting from an exceptional showcase in the heart of the Saint-Roch district, confirming its contribution to Québec City’s cultural energy.

In the spring of 2008, the MANIF D’ART 4 will unfurl its largest edition to date, celebrating contemporary art from Québec City and elsewhere.

– 30 –

Source Lysandre Bouchard / Communications Officer

418.524.1917 /

L’ÉVÉNEMENT EN ARTS ACTUELS

L’ÉVÉNEMENT EN ARTS ACTUELS

L’ÉVÉNEMENT EN ARTS ACTUELS

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail to someoneGoogle+Share on RedditShare on StumbleUpon

Québec, le 28 février 2008 — Le directeur général et artistique de Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec, Claude Bélanger, était heureux d’annoncer aujourd’hui en conférence de presse la 4e édition de l’événement la MANIF D’ART, qui se tiendra du 1er mai au 15 juin 2008.

La MANIF D’ART s’inscrit dans le paysage culturel de Québec comme l’événement marquant en arts visuels et actuels. Forte de trois éditions couronnées de succès, la MANIF D’ART se positionne désormais comme l’une des principales biennales en arts visuels actuels au Canada.

Les lieux de l’exposition centrale de la MANIF D’ART 4 seront situés dans les Espaces GM, au 840 et au 509 rue Saint-Joseph Est. Ces deux locaux distincts permettront une répartition thématique des œuvres et un contact privilégié avec le milieu des arts visuels à Québec. La MANIF D’ART 4 aura ainsi une vitrine exceptionnelle au sein du quartier Saint-Roch, confirmant son apport indéniable à la vie culturelle de Québec.

Au printemps 2008, la MANIF D’ART 4 déploiera sa plus vaste édition à ce jour, célébrant ainsi l’art actuel du Québec et de partout ailleurs.

– 30 –

Source Lysandre Bouchard / Agente de communication

418.524.1917 /

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail to someoneGoogle+Share on RedditShare on StumbleUpon