Dinh Q. Lê

Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec, pavillon Pierre Lassonde   The Colony is a video installation transporting the viewer to the Chincha Islands on the Peruvian coast, an emblematic place of international geopolitical tensions generated by the exploitation of rare natural resources.     Dinh Q. Lê (Vietnam, États-Unis) Dinh Q. Lê completed a bachelor […]

Felipe Castelblanco

La Bande Vidéo   During a Manif d’art residency in collaboration with La Bande Vidéo, Felipe Castelblanco added Quebec City to the transnational destinations of his Driftless journey aboard a precarious raft.   Felipe Castelblanco, Driftless, 2018 © Ricardo Savard   Felipe Castelblanco (Bogotá, Colombia) Felipe Castelblanco, an interdisciplinary artist born in Bogotá, Colombia in […]

Hannah Claus

Musée huron-wendat   Hannah Claus invests the Yadia’wish (Turtle) gallery with three video works highlighting the interconnections between the Earth and its plants; water and its reflections; the Sky and its stars.   © Hannah Claus, Interlacings, 2015   Hannah Claus (Montréal, Québec) Hannah Claus is a visual artist of English / Irish and Kanien’kehá:ka […]

Nadia Myre

Le Lieu   Nadia Myre juxtaposes her personal experience with that of others to inspire introspection, revisit colonial history, and foster intercultural dialogue.   © Nadia Myre   Nadia Myre (Montreal, Quebec) Born in 1974, Montreal artist Nadia Myre received a bachelor’s degree from the Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design in 1997 and […]

Shimabuku

Regart   Shimabuku’s video Swan goes to the sea recounts the whimsical journey of swan pedal boats returning to the sea, accompanied by a moving original soundtrack.   Shimabuku, Swan goes to the Sea, 2011-2014 © Rika Noguchi   Shimabuku (Japan) Shimabuku, born in 1969 in Kobe, Japan, holds a degree from the Osaka College […]

Kelly Mark

Manif d’art Window / Gallery   In her Hello & Goodbye video, Kelly Mark adresses the symbolic universality of body language and expression which unites humanity beyond cultural and geographical backgrounds.   Kelly Mark, Hello & Goodbye, 2018   Kelly Mark (Welland, Ontario) Born in Welland, Nova Scotia, in 1967, Kelly Mark, holds a bachelor’s […]

Dinh Q. Lê

Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec, pavillon Pierre Lassonde   The Colony est une installation vidéo transportant le spectateur aux Îles Chincha sur la côte sud-ouest du Pérou, lieu emblématique des tensions géopolitiques internationales que peut générer l’exploitation de ressources naturelles rares.     Dinh Q. Lê (Vietnam, États-Unis) Dinh Q. Lê est détenteur d’un […]

Felipe Castelblanco

La Bande Vidéo   Dans le cadre d’une résidence de Manif d’art en collaboration avec La Bande Vidéo, Felipe Castelblanco ajoute Québec aux destinations transnationales de son périple Driftless à bord d’un radeau précaire.   Felipe Castelblanco, Driftless, 2018 © Ricardo Savard   Felipe Castelblanco (Colombie, Suisse) Artiste interdisciplinaire né en Colombie, à Bogotá, en […]

Hannah Claus

Musée huron-wendat   Hannah Claus anime la salle Yadia’wish (de la Tortue) de trois oeuvres vidéo qui engendrent des dialogues interrelationnels entre la terre et ses végétaux; l’eau et ses reflets; le ciel et ses étoiles.   Hannah Claus, Interlacings, 2015   Hannah Claus (Montréal, Québec) Hannah Claus est une artiste visuelle de descendance anglaise […]

Nadia Myre

Le Lieu   Nadia Myre juxtapose dans ses œuvres ses expériences personnelles à celles d’autrui pour susciter l’introspection, revisiter l’histoire coloniale et ouvrir les dialogues interculturels.   Nadia Myre (Kitigan Zibi Anishinaabeg, Québec) Née en 1974, l’artiste montréalaise Nadia Myre a obtenu un baccalauréat de l’Emily Carr Institute of Art and Design (1997) ainsi qu’une […]

Shimabuku

Regart   L’œuvre vidéo Swan goes to the sea de Shimabuku raconte l’épopée cocasse d’un pédalo cygne qui retourne à la mer, accompagnée d’une trame musicale émouvante.   Shimabuku, Swan goes to the Sea, 2011-2014 © Rika Noguchi   Shimabuku (Japon) Shimabuku, né en 1969, à Kobe, détient un diplôme de l’Osaka College of Art […]

Kelly Mark

Vitrine / Galerie de Manif d’art   Dans sa vidéo Hello & Goodbye, Kelly Mark s’adresse à nous pour souligner l’universalité symbolique du langage corporel unissant les humains bien au-delà des différences culturelles et géographiques.   Kelly Mark, Hello & Goodbye, 2018   Kelly Mark (Welland, Ontario) Kelly Mark, née à Welland, en Nouvelle-Écosse, en […]