MIAQ moves to Méduse
MIAQ moves to Méduse

MIAQ moves to Méduse

Quebec City, June 19 2013 – The team of Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec (MIAQ) is happy to announce the moving of its offices to the Méduse Cooperative as of July 31 2013. This change will be accompanied by a rebranding, to be presented in the fall.

The organization returns to its place of origin, since MIAQ first began at Méduse in 2002. Mériol Lehmann, chairman of the board of directors of the Méduse Cooperative, is delighted to welcome MIAQ as a new permanent member-organization: “Through the years, MIAQ has created strong bonds and artistic affinities with the Méduse organizations. Thus, it is with enthusiasm that we look forward to the arrival of this team which will benefit from a work-oriented and stimulating environment, favourable to exchanges and future collaborations”. Next spring, MIAQ will present the 7th edition of the Manif d’art, an international biennial of contemporary art which gathers together nearly 30 regional cultural organizations.

Address as of July 31 2013 :
600, Côte d’Abraham
Quebec City (Quebec) G1R 1A1

Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec is a non-profit organization and a recognized charity organization. Its primary mandate is to promote investigative and experimental art by showcasing cutting-edge major trends in visual art from Québec, Canada and abroad. Addressing a varied public, the organization establishes contexts for non-conventional creation and exhibition, thereby fostering enquiry into fresh issues within contemporary art.

Méduse is a cooperative for art, cultural and community based producers and distributors that opened its doors in 1995. Located in Quebec’s Saint-Roch neighbourhood, the 4,000 square-metre building houses nine non-profit organizations that all play an active role at the forefront of their respective fields. These are : Antitube, l’Atelier de la mezzanine, Avatar, la Bande Vidéo, Engramme, l’Œil de Poisson, les Productions Recto-Verso, Spirafilm et VU.

Sources :
Patrick Fournier
Communications director
Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec
communications@manifdart.org
418 524-1917

Marianne Coineau
General director
Coopérative Méduse
meduse@meduse.org
418 640-9218 ext 2

MIAQ déménage à Méduse
MIAQ déménage à Méduse

MIAQ déménage à Méduse

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail to someoneGoogle+Share on RedditShare on StumbleUpon

Québec, le mercredi 19 juin 2013 – L’équipe de Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec (MIAQ) est heureuse d’annoncer le déménagement de ses bureaux à la Coopérative Méduse à compter du 31 juillet 2013. Ce changement s’accompagnera d’une refonte d’identité qui sera présentée à l’automne.

L’organisme réintègre son lieu d’origine, puisque MIAQ a vu le jour à Méduse en 2002. Mériol Lehmann, président du conseil d’administration de la Coopérative Méduse, se réjouit d’accueillir MIAQ à titre de nouvel organisme-membre permanent de Méduse : « Au fil des ans, MIAQ a su tisser des liens et des complicités artistiques fortes avec les organismes de Méduse. C’est donc avec enthousiasme que nous envisageons l’arrivée de cette équipe qui bénéficiera d’un environnement de travail adapté, stimulant, propice aux échanges et collaborations futures ». Au printemps prochain, MIAQ présentera la 7e édition de la Manif d’art, une biennale internationale en art actuel rassemblant près de 30 organismes culturels régionaux.

Adresse à compter du 31 juillet 2013 :
600, côte d’Abraham
Québec (Québec)  G1R 1A1

Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec est un organisme à but non lucratif aussi reconnu à titre d’œuvre de bienfaisance. Son principal mandat est de promouvoir l’art de recherche et l’expérimentation en diffusant la fine pointe des grands courants québécois, canadiens et internationaux en arts visuels. Par la réalisation d’activités s’adressant à des publics variés, l’organisme propose des cadres de création et de diffusion non conventionnels propres à alimenter des questionnements sur les nouveaux enjeux en art actuel.

Méduse est une coopérative de producteurs et de diffuseurs artistiques, culturels et communautaires, qui a ouvert ses portes en 1995. Situé dans le quartier Saint-Roch à Québec, le complexe immobilier de 4 000 mètres carrés regroupe neuf organismes culturels actifs en production et/ou diffusion, qui exercent tous des rôles de premier plan dans leurs domaines artistiques respectifs : Antitube, l’Atelier de la mezzanine, Avatar, la Bande Vidéo, Engramme, l’Œil de Poisson, les Productions Recto-Verso, Spirafilm et VU.

Sources :
Patrick Fournier
Directeur des communications
Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec
communications@manifdart.org
418 524-1917

Marianne Coineau
Directrice générale
Coopérative Méduse
meduse@meduse.org
418 640-9218 poste 2

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail to someoneGoogle+Share on RedditShare on StumbleUpon