Tag Archives: biennial

Invitation to Manif d’art 7 Benefit Premiere Event

Friday May 2 from 5 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Espace 400e Bell
100, Quai Saint-André Quebec City
50$ (Plus taxes)*

The Manif d’art 7 Benefit Premiere Event is the one must-attend VIP cultural event this spring! Come meet the curator, the artists and the Quebec City Biennial’s partners and take part in the unveiling of the main site’s exhibit including 14 artists. There will also be the launch of the Manif d’art 7 Catalogue. Matthieu Dugal will be hosting the event. A wine of honor and hors-d’œuvres will be served.

The ticket includes one Manif d’art 7 pin and a drink coupon.
Tickets also available at Manif d’art offices.

*Limited places. 
Note that the VIP entrance tickets earnings to $ 250 are no longer available.

Manif d’art returns at Espace 400e Bell from May 3 through June 1, 2014

Quebec City, Wednesday December 11, 2014 – The organizers of Manif d’art – the Quebec city Biennial confirm that their event is returning at the Espace 400e Bell in 2014. As its main site, the building located in the Old Port of Quebec City will host a sizeable exhibition with more than 10 visual and media arts artists. In all, the contemporary art festival will occupy over 30 indoor and outdoor sites from May 3 through June 1, 2014.

The guidelines of Manif d’art 7, as defined by curator Vicky Chainey Gagnon, will be deployed around the theme of Resistance – And Then, We Built New Forms. In each work of art and event, it is the political function of visual art, of cinema, of video and of performance which will be scrutinized.

The broad programming, targeting the curious as well as the connoisseurs, will be announced in April at a press conference in Quebec City.

Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec changes its name to Manif d’art
The organization Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec decided its name change and change of address should happen concurrently. From now on, this organization and the international biennial of contemporary art it hosts will share the same name: Manif d’art. This announcement was made by Manif d’art president Louis Masson during the unveiling of the organization’s new corporate image on Friday November 15, 2013.

Major biennial of contemporary art on the Canadian scene, Manif d’art – the Quebec city Biennial presents the work of nearly 100 artists originating from every horizon. Each edition comprises exhibits and a multitude of activities based around a central theme exclusive to that edition of the event. Over 30 cultural organizations help make this international festival an integral aspect of the Quebec City art scene.

Press relations Quebec and regions:
Marie-Ève Charlebois, Communications Sira ba
418-524-4648, marie-eve@sira-ba.com

Press relations Montréal:
Marie Marais, Press agent
514-845-2821, marais@cooptel.qc.ca

Press relations outside Quebec province:
Patrick Fournier, Director of Communications, Manif d’art
418-524-1917, communications@manifdart.org

Manif d’art 6 : machines on the march

Complete Web site of the Manif d’art 6

Québec City, Tuesday April 10 2012 – The Manif d’art 6 program was unveiled today in a press conference. From May 3 to June 3, visitors will be invited to embark on an art itinerary and to participate in the numerous activities under way around the theme of Machines – The Shapes of Movement. This year, by adding satellite activities to the official selection, the Québec City biennial brings together over 80 artists spread over nearly 30 venues in Québec City, Lévis and Wendake.

The official portion of the event is under the curatorship of Nicole Gingras, independent curator, author and researcher born in Québec City and active in Canada and abroad. Under the theme Machines – The Shapes of Movement, she has conceived 15 exhibitions and elaborated 16 events : workshops, conferences, performances and master classes. Close to 40 artists hailing from 10 countries will present their work in 15 locations, among which some of the great cultural institutions of Québec City and numerous artist-run centres. This year, the main site of the event is the Espace 400e Bell, situated in the Québec City Old Port. It is here that the majority of activities will take place and where one will find the greatest concentration of works.

Also, guest curator Eric Mattson will present Living experiences, machines are romantic at the main site. It comprises a workshop and the creation of sonic devices and two evenings of performances or concerts. This segment of the Manif d’art 6 will take place May 8 to 12, 2012.

The main lines of the Manif d’art 6 turn on a single word: machine, indistinguishable from movement. For this edition, various conceptual and physical takes on movement are being considered: the actions and reactions that machines set off, invent, suggest and anticipate. Multiple machines, mechanisms, devices, inventions and explorations are being celebrated. The participating artists are interested in images, sound, words, drawing, kinetic art, sound art, performance, cinema, video, animation, robotics, chance and chain reactions.

In addition to the official selection, more than 20 organisations offer satellite activities attached or not to the theme chosen by the curator. This section of the program includes a prize-giving, releases, screenings, an auction, a live radio broadcast and exhibitions, among others.

The sites
The artists works will be shown at the Espace 400e Bell (main site of Manif d’art 6) as well as numerous collaborators’ sites : Musée de la civilisation for Antitube, Avatar, Engramme, Galerie des arts visuels, Grand Théâtre de Québec, La Bande Vidéo, la chambre blanche, Le Lieu, L’Œil de Poisson, MATERIA, Musée de l’Amérique française, Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec, Regart, VU PHOTO.

Satellite activities will be held all over Québec City and the area : Espace 400e Bell, on the corner of Saint-Joseph and Dorchester streets, salle Multi of the Coopérative Méduse, Galerie Morgan Bridge, Galerie Tzara, art galleries of the Aliette-Marchand, Gabrielle-Roy, Collège-des-Jésuites and Saint-Jean-Baptiste libraries, Le Cercle, Maison Hamel-Bruneau, Musée huron-wendat, Palais Montcalm and Saint-Vallier Le Soleil Building, Chapelle du Musée de l’Amérique française; Faubourg Staircase; Institut universitaire en santé mentale de Québec.

The Pass
The pass is mandatory for those who wish to participate in the biennial’s activities and visit the exhibition sites included in the official selection. It is composed of a badge and of the official program. Pocket-sized, this tool contains all the information about the exhibition sites, the artists and the activities offered.

Cost
General admittance : 12 $
Student (student ID required) : 10 $
Children under 12 (accompanied by an adult) : free
Package deal : 18 $ (2 badges and one program)

The pass will be on sale as of May 3 at each of the official selection exhibition venues and at the Gabrielle-Roy Library, the Huron-Wendat Museum, Best Western Québec, Galerie Tzara and Formats, the RCAAQ bookshop in Montréal. You are all invited to visit the exhibitions and participate in the activities of this impressive biennial, one of the largest in Canada. The complete program can be found on the mobile application available for iPhone and Android smart phones as well as on the website www.manifdart.org/manif6/en/.

Source: Patrick Fournier, communications coordinator, Manif d’art, 418 524-1917, communication@manifdart.org


Manif d’art 6: Ingrid Bachmann exhibits at MATERIA

For immediate release

Québec City, March 26, 2012 – The Manif d’art 6 is unveiling the first exhibition of its vast programming. From April 13 to May 20, Centre MATERIA is presenting the work of Ingrid Bachmann. Exceptionally, this exhibition opens prior to the official dates of the Québec City biennial, held May 3 to June 3.

In Bestiaire, an exhibition of sculptures by Ingrid Bachmann, some of which subtly move and are accompanied by drawings, the artist wanted to give technology back its pelt, to reintroduce the animal, the bestial, back into technology and to continue her work in grounding the digital experience in the material realm. In the artist’s words, “With Bestiaire, I hope to introduce what is bestial and disorderly into the field of digital technology, pursuing my desire to root digital experiences in the material world.” The artist exhibits a vocabulary of minimal shapes with strong associations. Ingrid Bachmann’s sculptures are part of a sustained reflection on how to bring inert matter to life.

This exhibition is also presented in the context of En avril… fibre textile art, an annual event designed to promote fiber and textile arts in visual arts, design and traditional work.

Multidisciplinary artist Ingrid Bachmann has shown her work nationally and internationally. She co-edited Material Matters (YYZ Books, 1998, 1999 and 2011) and is the author of several essays published in journals and anthologies, including The Object of Labor (MIT Press, 2007). She is a co-founding member of Hexagram-Concordia and founder and director of the Institute of Everyday Life, both in Montréal.

MATERIA is the only artist-run centre in Canada dedicated to all the applied arts. Its mission is to present and promote research and creation in contemporary applied arts, both nationally and internationally.

From May 3 to June 3, 2012, the Manif d’art 6 invites visitors to embark on an artistic tour and participate in activities on the theme of Machines – The Shapes of Movement, chosen by curator Nicole Gingras. In adding satellite activities to the official selection, the Québec City biennial brings together 75 artists in 30 venues in Québec City and surrounding areas. Complete programming for the event will be revealed at a press conference on April 10.

Dates: April 13 to May 20, 2012
Opening: Friday, April 13 at 5 p.m.
Venue: Centre MATERIA, 395, Charest Blvd. East, Québec, H1K 3H3
Business Hours: Wednesday through Sunday from noon to 5pm (8pm on Thursdays)
Entry is free admisson until May 2

– 30 –


Sources:

Eve Simard-Meighen
Interim Director, Centre MATERIA
418-524-0354
esmeighen@centremateria.com

Patrick Fournier
Communications Coordonator
Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec
418 524-1917
communication@manifdart.org

MIAQ invited to Mexico

Press release
For immediate release

Québec City, Wednesday, March 7, 2012 – This coming May 12 through 27, Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec (MIAQ) will present an exhibition comprising 8 Québec artists during one of the most important Mexican cultural festival. Invited by the director of the event, Sergio Alejandro Matos, the organization responsible for the Manif Art is among those who will represent the province for the contemporary visual arts component of the event.

Headed by director Claude Bélanger and curator Sylvain Campeau, the Candide/Candido exhibition will be part of the 15th edition of the Festival Cultural de Mayo which will take place mainly in the city of Guadalajara along with 12 other neighboring cities. The artists will occupy the Hospicio Cabañas, a UNESCO World Heritage site, during and beyond the event, ending July 15. This year, Quebec is the festival’s guest of honor.

The exhibition includes the works of artists Claudie Gagnon, Doyon-Rivest, Cooke-Sasseville, Jocelyn Robert, Jean-Pierre Gauthier, Jérôme Fortin, Raphaëlle de Groot, and Dan Brault. For the curator, Sylvain Campeau, Candide/Candido reflects a certain candour and transparency : ”The works of the selected artists are not presented as embodiments of deconstructive tenets. On the contrary, these artists generally prefer to espouse their themes directly, close at hand, and not to formally distance the themes and questions they wish to illustrate.”

The general and artistic director of MIAQ, Claude Bélanger, is pleased to be part of this event and to honnor the mission of his organisation : ”This opportunity gives superb visibility to Quebec contemporary art and makes it possible for our artists’ talent to be known abroad. I am very proud of what we will present to the visitors of the Festival Cultural de Mayo.”

In addition to this exhibition, MIAQ will hold the Manif d’art 6 in Quebec City from May 3 through June 3, 2012. The theme, chosen by curator Nicole Gingras, is Machines : the Shapes of Movement. This year, the Espace 400e Bell is the main site of the biennial, which includes 75 artists distributed over thirty or so sites in the Quebec City area and whereabouts.

Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec is a non-profit organization and a recognized charitable organization. Its primary mandate is to promote investigative and experimental art by showcasing cutting-edge major trends in visual art from Québec, Canada and abroad. Addressing a varied public, the organization establishes contexts for non-conventional creation and exhibition, thereby fostering enquiry into fresh issues within contemporary art.

 

– 30 –

 

Source :
Patrick Fournier
Communications Coordinator
Manifestation Internationale d’art de Québec
418 524-1917
communication@manifdart.org

Daniel Vandal
Communications assistant
Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec
418 524-1917
adjcommunication@manifdart.org

Archives par mot-clé : biennial

Invitation à l’Avant-Première bénéfice de Manif d’art 7

Vendredi 2 mai de 17 h à 20 h 30
Espace 400e Bell
100, Quai Saint-André Québec
50$ (Plus taxes)*

L’événement culturel VIP à ne pas manquer ce printemps, c’est l’Avant-Première bénéfice de Manif d’art 7! Venez rencontrer la commissaire, les artistes et les partenaires de la biennale de Québec lors du prédévoilement de l’exposition du lieu central regroupant 13 artistes. C’est également à cette occasion que sera lancé le catalogue de Manif d’art 7, superbe ouvrage de référence au design exceptionnel. Matthieu Dugal animera la soirée. Un vin d’honneur et des bouchées gourmandes seront servis.

Le billet donne droit à un macaron Manif d’art 7 et un coupon pour une consommation. Billets en vente également au bureau de Manif d’art.

*Places limitées.
À noter que les billets Entrée VIP bénéfice à 250$ ne sont plus en vente.

Manif d’art investira à nouveau l’Espace 400e Bell du 3 mai au 1er juin 2014

Québec, le mercredi 11 décembre 2013 – Les organisateurs de Manif d’art – La biennale de Québec confirment qu’ils utiliseront de nouveau l’Espace 400e Bell comme lieu central en 2014. Le bâtiment, situé dans le Vieux-Port de Québec, sera l’hôte d’une exposition d’envergure regroupant plus de 10 artistes en arts visuels et médiatiques. Au total, c’est plus de 30 lieux intérieurs et extérieurs qui seront investis du 3 mai au 1er juin 2014 par le festival international en art actuel.

Comme définies par la commissaire Vicky Chainey Gagnon, les activités de Manif d’art 7 évolueront autour du thème Résistance – Et puis, nous avons construit de nouvelles formes. Pour chaque œuvre et événement présentés, c’est la fonction politique de l’art visuel, du cinéma, de la vidéo et de la performance qui sera examinée.

La vaste programmation, adressée tant aux curieux qu’aux spécialistes, sera dévoilée au mois d’avril à Québec lors d’une conférence de presse.

Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec devient Manif d’art
L’organisme a profité du déménagement dans ses nouveaux locaux à la Coopérative Méduse pour revoir son image et son appellation. Désormais, la biennale internationale en art actuel de Québec et l’organisme qui la présente utilisent la même appellation : Manif d’art. C’est ce qu’a annoncé le président Me Louis Masson lors d’une soirée spéciale qui s’est déroulée le vendredi 15 novembre 2013.

Manif d’art en bref
Biennale majeure en art actuel sur la scène canadienne, Manif d’art – la biennale de Québec présente le travail de près de 100 artistes provenant de tous les horizons. En plus des expositions, l’événement offre une pléiade d’activités évoluant autour d’un thème central, exclusif à chaque édition. Plus de 30 organismes culturels contribuent à faire de ce festival international une expérience incontournable.

Relations de presse Québec et régions :
Marie-Ève Charlebois, Communications Sira ba
418-524-4648, marie-eve@sira-ba.com

Relations de presse Montréal :
Marie Marais, attachée de presse
514-845-2821, marais@cooptel.qc.ca

Relations de presse hors Québec :
Patrick Fournier, directeur des communications, Manif d’art
418-524-1917, communications@manifdart.org

Manif d’art 6 : les machines sont en marche

Site Web complet de la Manif d’art 6

Québec, le mardi 10 avril 2012 La programmation de la Manif d’art 6 a été dévoilée aujourd’hui en conférence de presse. Du 3 mai au 3 juin, les visiteurs seront invités à suivre le parcours artistique et à participer aux nombreuses activités qui évoluent autour du thème Machines – Les formes du mouvement. En ajoutant les activités satellites à la sélection officielle, la biennale de Québec rassemble cette année plus de 80 artistes répartis dans près de 30 lieux de Québec, Lévis et Wendake.

La portion officielle de l’événement est sous le commissariat de Nicole Gingras, commissaire indépendante, auteure et chercheure née à Québec et œuvrant au Canada et à l’étranger. Sous le thème Machines – Les formes du mouvement, elle a conçu 15 expositions et élaboré 16 événements : ateliers, conférences, performances et classes de maître. Près de 40 artistes provenant de 10 pays présenteront leur travail dans 15 lieux, dont les grandes institutions culturelles de Québec et plusieurs centres d’artistes. Cette année, le lieu central de l’événement est l’Espace 400e Bell, situé au Vieux-Port de Québec. C’est à cet endroit que se déroule la majorité des activités et que l’on retrouve la plus grande concentration d’œuvres.

Par ailleurs, le commissaire invité Eric Mattson présente au lieu central Expériences du vivant, les Machines c’est romantique. Ce volet se compose d’un atelier de création d’objets mécaniques et sonores, ainsi que de deux soirées de performances ou concerts. Ces activités de la Manif d’art 6 se déroulent du 8 au 12 mai 2012 inclusivement.

Les grands axes de la Manif d’art 6 s’articulent autour d’un mot : machine, indissociable du mouvement. Pour cette édition, différentes compréhensions et manifestations du mouvement ont été considérées – actions et réactions que la machine déclenche, invente, suggère, anticipe. Ainsi, de multiples machines, mécanismes, dispositifs, inventions et explorations sont à l’honneur. Les artistes invités s’intéressent entre autres aux mots, au dessin, à l’art cinétique, à l’art sonore, à la performance, au cinéma, à la vidéo.

En plus de la sélection officielle, plus de 20 organismes offrent des activités satellites rattachées ou non à la thématique choisie par la commissaire. Cette section de la programmation compte entre autres une remise de prix, des lancements, des projections, un encan, une émission radiophonique en direct et des expositions.

Les lieux

Les œuvres des artistes seront présentées à l’Espace 400e Bell (lieu central de la Manif d’art 6) ainsi que chez de nombreux collaborateurs : Musée de la civilisation pour Antitube; Avatar; Engramme; Galerie des arts visuels; Grand Théâtre de Québec; La Bande Vidéo; La Chambre Blanche; Le Lieu; L’Œil de Poisson; MATERIA; Musée de l’Amérique française; Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec; Regart;
VUPHOTO.

Les activités satellites se tiendront partout dans la ville de Québec et les environs : Espace 400e Bell; coin des rues Saint-Joseph et Dorchester à Québec; salle Multi de la Coopérative Méduse; Galerie Morgan Bridge; Galerie Tzara; galeries des bibliothèques Aliette-Marchand, Gabrielle-Roy, Collège-des-Jésuites et Saint-Jean-Baptiste; Le Cercle; Maison Hamel-Bruneau; Musée huron-wendat; Palais Montcalm et Édifice Saint-Vallier Le Soleil; Chapelle du Musée de l’Amérique française; escalier du Faubourg; Institut universitaire en santé mentale de Québec.

Laissez-passer

Le laissez-passer est obligatoire pour participer aux activités de la biennale et pour visiter les lieux d’exposition faisant partie de la sélection officielle. Il est composé d’un macaron et du programme officiel. De format poche, cet outil contient tous les renseignements sur les lieux d’expositions, sur les artistes et sur les activités présentées.

Coût

Général : 12 $

Étudiant (carte étudiante obligatoire) : 10 $

Moins de 12 ans (accompagné d’un adulte) : gratuit

Forfait pour deux : 18 $ (2 macarons et un programme)

Le laissez-passer sera en vente dès le 3 mai dans tous les lieux d’exposition de la sélection officielle ainsi qu’à la bibliothèque Gabrielle-Roy, à la Galerie Tzara, au Musée huron-wendat, au Best Western de Québec et à la librairie Formats du RCAAQ à Montréal. Tous sont invités à visiter les expositions et à participer aux activités de cette imposante biennale, une des plus grandes au Canada. La programmation complète se trouve sur l’application mobile disponible pour téléphones iPhone et Android ainsi que sur le site web www.manifdart.org/manif6/.

Source : Patrick Fournier, coordonnateur aux communications, Manif d’art, 418 524-1917, communication@manifdart.org


Manif d’art 6 : Ingrid Bachmann expose à MATERIA

Québec, le 28 mars 2012 – La Manif d’art 6 dévoile une première exposition de sa vaste programmation. Le Centre MATERIA accueille Ingrid Bachmann du 13 avril au 20 mai. Exceptionnellement, cette exposition devance les dates officielles de la biennale de Québec qui sont du 3 mai au 3 juin.

Dans Bestiaire, une exposition présentant les sculptures d’Ingrid Bachmann, dont certaines sont animées de mouvements subtils et accompagnées de dessins, l’artiste souhaite incarner la technologie dans un cadre sensuel où la fourrure, ou plutôt une idée de la fourrure, suggère cette notion. Elle confie : « Avec Bestiaire, je désire amener le bestial et le désordre dans le domaine de la technologie numérique et poursuivre ma démarche d’enracinement de l’expérience numérique dans le monde matériel. » L’artiste expose ici un vocabulaire de formes minimales qui se chargent de fortes évocations. Les sculptures d’Ingrid Bachmann participent à une réflexion approfondie sur les manières d’animer l’inerte.

Cette exposition est également présentée dans le cadre de En avril… fibre textile art, un événement annuel qui vise à mettre en valeur les arts de la fibre et du textile en arts visuels, design et patrimoine.

Artiste multidisciplinaire, Ingrid Bachmann a exposé ses œuvres sur la scène nationale et internationale. Corédactrice de Material Matters (YYZ Books, 1998, 1999 et 2011), elle a en outre rédigé plusieurs essais pour des anthologies et des revues, notamment The Object of Labor (MIT Press, 2007). Elle est membre cofondatrice d’Hexagram et directrice de l’Institut de la vie quotidienne, situés tous deux à Montréal.

MATERIA, seul centre d’artistes et de diffusion dédié à l’ensemble des métiers d’art au Canada, a pour mission de diffuser et promouvoir la recherche et la création dans le domaine des métiers d’art actuels, aux plans national et international.

Du 3 mai au 3 juin 2012, la Manif d’art 6 invite les visiteurs à suivre le parcours artistique et à participer aux activités qui évoluent autour du thème Machines – Les formes du mouvement, choisi par la commissaire Nicole Gingras. En ajoutant les activités satellites à la sélection officielle, la biennale de Québec rassemble 75 artistes répartis dans 30 lieux de Québec et des environs. La programmation complète de l’événement sera dévoilée le 10 avril lors de la conférence de presse.

Dates: 13 avril au 20 mai 2012
Vernissage: le vendredi 13 avril à 17 h
Lieu: Centre MATERIA, 395, boul. Charest Est, Québec, H1K 3H3
Heures d’ouverture: du mercredi au dimanche de 12 h à 17 h et jusqu’à 20 h le jeudi.
Entrée libre jusqu’au 2 mai

– 30 –

Sources :

Eve Simard-Meighen
Directrice par intérim, Centre MATERIA
418-524-0354
esmeighen@centremateria.com

Patrick Fournier
Coordonnateur aux communications, Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec
418 524-1917
communication@manifdart.org

MIAQ invité au Mexique

Communiqué de presse
Diffusion immédiate

Québec, mercredi le 7 mars 2012 Du 12 au 27 mai prochain, Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec (MIAQ) offrira une exposition regroupant 8 artistes québécois lors d’un des plus importants festivals culturels mexicains. Invité par le directeur général de l’événement, Sergio Alejandro Matos, l’organisme responsable de la Manif d’art fait partie de ceux qui représenteront la province pour le volet arts visuels actuels de cet événement.

Sous la direction de Claude Bélanger et le commissariat de Sylvain Campeau, l’exposition Candide/Candido fera partie de la 15e édition du Festival Cultural de Mayo qui aura lieu principalement dans la ville de Guadalajara ainsi que dans 12 villes avoisinantes. Les artistes occuperont l’Hospicio Cabañas, édifice classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, pendant l’événement et par la suite, soit jusqu’au 15 juillet. Le Québec est cette année l’invité d’honneur du festival.

L’exposition regroupe les œuvres des artistes Claudie Gagnon, Doyon-Rivest, Cooke-Sasseville, Jocelyn Robert, Jean-Pierre Gauthier, Jérôme Fortin, Raphaëlle de Groot et Dan Brault. Pour le commissaire Sylvain Campeau, Candide/Candido reflète une certaine candeur et transparence : « Les œuvres proposées par les artistes sélectionnés ne se présentent pas comme porteuses d’un élan critique de déconstruction. Bien au contraire, ces artistes préfèrent en général épouser au plus proche, et non mettre à distance formelle et en procès, le propos qu’ils souhaitent illustrer. »

Le directeur général et artistique de MIAQ, Claude Bélanger, est honoré de participer à ce voyage culturel qui épouse la mission de son organisme : « Cette opportunité donne une superbe vitrine à l’art actuel québécois et permet de faire connaître le talent de nos artistes à l’étranger. Je suis très fier de ce que nous allons présenter aux visiteurs du Festival Cultural de Mayo. »

En plus de cette exposition, MIAQ tiendra à Québec la Manif d’art 6 du 3 mai au 3 juin 2012. La thématique, choisie par la commissaire Nicole Gingras, est Machines Les formes du mouvement. Cette année, l’Espace 400e Bell est le lieu central de la biennale qui rassemble 75 artistes répartis dans une trentaine de sites de Québec et des environs.

Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec est un organisme à but non lucratif aussi reconnu à titre d’œuvre de bienfaisance. Son principal mandat est de promouvoir l’art de recherche et l’expérimentation en diffusant la fine pointe des grands courants québécois, canadiens et internationaux en arts visuels. Par la réalisation d’activités s’adressant à des publics variés, l’organisme propose des cadres de création et de diffusion non conventionnels propres à alimenter des questionnements sur les nouveaux enjeux en art actuel.

– 30 –


Source :

Patrick Fournier
Coordonnateur aux communications
Manifestation Internationale d’art de Québec
418 524-1917
communication@manifdart.org

Daniel Vandal
Adjoint aux communications
Manifestation internationale d’art de Québec
418 524-1917
adjcommunication@manifdart.org